(Lucy’s Cousin) Tom In The Sky With Diamonds – Zoe Arlen

gennaio 16, 2013 § Lascia un commento

Etemenanki

(Lucy’s Cousin) Tom In The Sky With Diamonds – Zoe Arlen

Etemenanki è un contenitore di storie senza sottotitoli. Lo abbiamo chiamato con il nome sumerico di una ziqqurat costruita quattromila anni fa. Oggi come allora vigono gli stessi limiti, le torri oscurano il cielo e la letteratura è rinchiusa nei confini di una lingua. Etemenenki proporrà racconti in lingua originale. Questo è il primo racconto, la prima strofa della pietra angolare.

“Listening to The Beatles on acid changed my life. Well, acid changed my life. I know, I know. I hear you: “But I heard acid causes brain damage and leaks into your spine and never comes out.” Oh yeah? Well I heard eating raw cookie dough gives you salmonella. And I heard eating pop rocks and coke implodes your stomach. Listen, Mr. Skeptic, just because something carries around a and «don’t fuck with me» label don’t necessarily make it a true statement. I bet you ate raw cookie dough. And I bet you ate your fair share of pop rocks and coke. Don’t deny it. Me? Well, I just happened to munch down a few tabs of acid is all. To each his own vice.”

A Zoe Arlen’s story.

http://www.terranullius.it/home/index.php/rubriche/75-etemenanki-no-subtitles/472-lucys-cousin-tom-in-the-sky-with-diamonds-zoe-arlen.html

Tag:, , , ,

commentum, i

Che cos'è?

Stai leggendo (Lucy’s Cousin) Tom In The Sky With Diamonds – Zoe Arlen su Marcolupo's Blog.

Meta